12 Inductees set to join Volleyball WA’s Highest Ranks

Volleyball WA (VWA) is pleased to announce twelve award recipients were confirmed at the recent 2019 VWA Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Comprising Volleyball WA’s Order of Merit, the Hall of Champions and Life Membership, the twelve award winners represent the largest induction group in the history of the organisation.

“The twelve award winners confirmed at the recent VWA AGM is a testament to the sport of Volleyball in WA. These outstanding individuals have contributed a huge amount of time and talent to help develop the sport we love. On behalf of the entire VWA community I would like to commend each and every one of them.“ said VWA Chief Executive Officer Robyn Kuhl.

Volleyball WA Life Membership has been awarded to Michael Dempsey and Paul Prindiville. Michael Dempsey was successfully nominated by Aquinas College and Volleyball WA Life Member Robyn Fittock, while former Volleyball WA Board Member Paul Prindiville was nominated by Balcatta Volleyball Club and Volleyball WA.

Three new inductees have been confirmed for the Hall of Champions with Tara Binnie (nee West), Jen Day and Pauline Manser all meeting the criteria. The VWA Hall of Champions recognises athletes and coaches who have represented the state at an outstanding level and have been retired for at least five years.

Seven individuals were awarded an Order of Merit with Aaron Bailey, Kalina Bartlett, Jenette Brown, Zachary Clapp, Cameron Dall, Kim Ellwood and Scott Leary meeting the award criteria. Volleyball WA’s Order of Merit is awarded to persons who make a significant contribution to the aims and objectives of the Association.  The award aims to acknowledge the outstanding contribution of members who have contributed to the efficiency and effectiveness of the VWA.

Volleyball WA would like to congratulate the 2019 class of AGM Award Winners and look forward to presenting the awards at the 2019 Volley Awards on the 12 October 2019 at the Duxton Hotel

For more information about the VWA’s Distinguished Service Awards contact the Volleyball WA office.