5 Weeks Out: Australian Junior Volleyball Championships


The 2024 Australian Junior Volleyball Championships will kick off in Adelaide next month, where athletes in the U19 and U23 age groups from across Australia will compete for National titles.

The Western Australian teams have been in action since February, moving through the Trial and Squad Phases and now in the final stages of team preparation.

Congratulations to the following athletes and coaches selected to represent Western Australia in the Junior Championships from 11-14 July.


U23 Men

Kaleb Boyle
Harrison Buhler
Edan Cristinelli
Luke Crutchley
Benjamin Farley
Declan Munt
Lucas Priest
Thomas Rear
Dane Ukich
Jed Walker

Head Coach – Steve Petsos

Assistant Coach – Jordan Fancote


U19 Women

Leia Danusugondo
Isabella Fazio
Jordon Gardiner
Georgia Hamer
Tara Jorgensen
Tessa Kilchenmann
Rachel Kilchenmann
Tahlia Kitson
Annabel Lucas
Rania Peterson

Head Coach – Laurel Wentworth

Assistant Coach – Jasmine Serra


U19 Men

Hayden Baker
Saurav Bishnoi
Joshua Damianopoulos
Billy Edwards
Dylan Fissioli
Harry Gibson
Callum Huppatz
Sean Kennedy
Brent Reynolds
Spencer Teo

Head Coach – Greg Hunt

Assistant Coach – Sean Andrews


For more information, please see the Event Page.