Busselton Volleyball Association – WA State Champions 2022


The annual WA State Championships were held over the long weekend at Gold Netball Centre. Twenty seven teams from Albany, Esperance, Bunbury, Busselton, Mandurah, Karratha, and of course Kalgoorlie, the reigning champions traveled to Perth to compete against one another.

This year we had some new clubs feature in the finals, spectators were treated to long rallies and spectacular points with Busselton Volleyball Club crowned Club Champions for 2022.

Congratulations also to these individual athletes who were selected MVP in their respective Divisions; Tyreon Nagal Male A Division, Nienke Templeton Female A Division, Nick Whittering Male B Division, and Adrienne De Angelis Female B Division.

We want to thank our partners, Healthway and the Alcohol. Think Again message, Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries, Lotterywest, Fortix, and the Western Australian Association for Mental Health for their ongoing support of our sport.

Final Results

Female A Busselton Def. Karratha

Female B Mandurah Def. Bunbury

Male A Busselton Blue Def. Bunbury

Male B Mandurah Crabs Def. Karratha

Photography Courtesy of Alex Moir from Bunbury Volleyball Club