Super League Fixture Released


The fixture for the Australian Volleyball Super League has been released, confirming that the new-look competition will launch with a blockbuster match-up in Queensland on Saturday, 12 August, leading into five action-packed rounds of elite Volleyball across the country.

Defending Men’s national champions Canberra Super Heat, and defending Women’s national champions Queensland Pirates, will both be in action back-to-back at Iona College in Brisbane to start the 2023 season, ensuring a captive Queensland crowd will get a first look at how the top teams are shaping up.

The rest of the opening round sees Melbourne and Perth host visitors from Adelaide and New South Wales respectively, with the Vipers facing the Storm and the Steel welcoming the Phoenix.

For those keen to see replays of the 2022 Grand Finals – you won’t have to wait long! Round 2 will see the Pirates visit Perth Steel for the Women’s rematch, while Round 4 is when the Adelaide Storm welcome the Super Heat to town for the Men’s rematch.

Don’t miss your chance to be there at all our home games – get a Fan Membership today!