Enter the 2021 Good Sports Awards and win cash for your club!

The Good Sports Awards are the ultimate trophy for any Good Sports club, paying tribute to the heart and soul of community sporting clubs – no matter their size or sporting code. In these tough times, we need to celebrate our wins together. That’s why Volleyball WA are encouraging all our clubs who are part of the Good Sports program to enter the awards.

Prizes for each category are between $500 and $1000.

The seven categories are:
• Club of the Year
• Volunteer of the Year
• Mental Health Excellence Award
• Safe Transport Award
• Staying Connected Award
• Junior Club of the Year
• New Club of the Year

Even if your club’s season has been cut short this year, celebrating your past wins and achievements is the perfect way to boost club morale and keep members feeling proud and connected.
The Good Sports Awards recognise the strong clubs and dedicated people who are passionate about community, their members and making their club the very best it can be. Strong clubs and dedicated people are with us in the good times and help us get through the tough times.

The Awards shine the spotlight on success, celebrate the volunteers who are the backbone of Good Sports clubs and provide winning clubs with the recognition they deserve, helping attract new members and even more community support. Entering is easy and you may even qualify to enter multiple categories – share your club’s story for a chance to win. Nominations for the Good Sports Awards 2021 close on October 6, 2021.

For more information, go to bit.ly/GS-Awards-STKEDM