The final whistle blown for the Alcohol. Think Again Beach Series 2022/2023


It feels like we have come full circle, finishing the tour in the same place we started in 2022, City Beach last weekend. The final round attracted our biggest number of entries for the series, 62 teams across the six different divisions played over the two days with Jed Walker & Ky Landers winning the AAA Men’s competition and Kyla Sanchez and Kirsty Gordon winning the AAA Women’s competition.

Our regional rounds in Bunbury and Busselton were standouts with our thanks going to our local volleyball associations and the local government in each area for their support. The effort in creating playing stadiums on the beach over a weekend is an incredible undertaking by VWA staff and volunteers and we thank all those involved.

Thanks also to our naming rights sponsor, Healthway, and their Alcohol. Think Again message who have backed the series for more than 20 years and are committed to continue supporting for several more still.

Now players have an anxious wait to find out who will be crowned tour champions at the Annual Volley Awards in October. Placings from each round count towards an overall total score for the tour.

That’s a wrap as they say for the 2022/2023 Alcohol. Think Again Beach Tour which will be back later in the year but not for beach volleyball. Please make sure you get behind our State Youth Beach athletes as they head off to Coolangatta at the end of the month.

For information about reducing harm from alcohol please visit

For information about Volleyball in WA please visit

See a full list of results from round eight below.


Final Results


AAA Men’s

Winners                      Ky Landers/Jed Walker

Runners Up                Daniel Piggott / Jonathan Hague

AA Men’s

Winners                      Jake Djuric/John Bozich

Runners Up                Joshua Cavill/Sam Timmerman

A Men’s

Winners                      Chris Day/Priyan Perera

Runners Up                Henry Jones/Sean Kennedy



AAA Women’s

Winners                      Kyla Sanchez/Kirsty Gordon

Runners Up                Jasmine Serra/Melissa Kennedy

AA Women’s

Winners                      Sabrina Moro/ Alex Moir

Runners Up                Carol Hodgen/Melanie Gamble

A Women’s

Winners                      Charli Pursell/Leia Danusugondo

Runners Up                Jennifer Parker/ Ashleigh Prentice