

MINUTES

Apologies	Life Members:	
	Linda Bawden	Gavin Lewis
	Marty Bertuleit	Damian Oldmeadow
	Nick Bew	Rick O'Brien
	Robyn Fittock	John Sewell
	Danielle Francis	Ann Wells
	Clubs & Associations	
	Laurel Wentworth	(Ataque Volleyball Academy)
	James Joseph	(Aussie Indian Volleyball Club
	Alex Moir	(Bunbury Volleyball Association)
	Dylan Wood	(Chequers Volleyball Club)
	Chris Wells	(Esperance Volleyball Association)
	Kevin Gravestock	(Fremantle Volleyball Club)
	Ashley Wilson	(Kalgoorlie Volleyball Association)
	Justine Ross	(Murdoch University Volleyball Club)
	Chris Cowan	(North West Volleyball Association)
	John Sewell	(Northern Suburbs Volleyball Academy)
	Kieren Underwood	(UWA Volleyball Club)
	Marty Bertuleit	(West Coast Beach Volleyball Club)
	VWA Board	
	Rachael Funch	
Attendance	Life Members:	
	David Hedge	



otterywest











Clubs & Associations (VM = Voting member repres	
Joel Campbell (VM)	(Albany Volleyball Association)
Eugene Lee (VM) , Crystal Diep & Hong Kit Chan	(Apex Volleyball Club)
Layne van Smaalen (VM)	(Balcatta Volleyball Club)
Kimberlea Cooper (VM)	(Broome Volleyball Association)
David Boyle (VM) & Brett Lewington	(Busselton Volleyball Association)
Tayla Cartagena (VM)	(Collie Volleyball Association)
Rob Perisic (VM) & Matt Parkes	(Denmark Volleyball Club)
Jenny Hguyen (VM)	(Chequers Volleyball Club)
Brent Gauci (VM) & Matthew Andrews	(Fremantle Volleyball Club)
Charlie Grigio (VM), Jess Grigio & Adrienne DeAngelis	(Mandurah Volleyball Association)
Peter Woodthorpe (VM)	(Northern Stars Volleyball Club)
Jo-Han Bay (VM)	(NorthShore Rockets Volleyball Club)
Shaun Barnett (VM) , David Forster & Ryan Clarke	(Perth Scorpions Volleyball Club)
Anthony Meo (VM)	(Reds Volleyball Club)
Logan Vanderweide (VM)	(Reds Junior Volleyball Club)
Matt Waddington (VM)	(Rossmoyne Volleyball Club)
Remi Cousins (VM), Cody Versteeg & David	(Southern Cross Volleyball Club)
Hedge	
Toma Stanca (VM)	(Southern Cross Masters Volleyball Club)
Troy Bloxsidge (VM)	(Tom Price Volleyball Association)
Romano Fracassini (arrived 9.50am)	(The Hub)
Tani Bernados (VM), Maurice Marcelo & Janine Labrador	(United Volleyball Club)
Howard Yung (VM)	(UWA Volleyball Club)
Harpreet Dhillon (VM) (arrived 9.45am – ZOOM)	(Virsa Volleyball Club)













Western Australian Volleyball Association Inc ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Held at Metro Hotel, 61 Canning Highway, South Perth



Saturday 20 May 2023, 9.24 am

	Clubs & Associations – Non Voting	
	Cody Flynn (President)	(Indoor Beach Federation)
	Anthony Meo	(Reds Volleyball Association)
	VWA Board	-
	lan Phipps (President - Chair) (VM)	Elected Board Member
	Darren Beltman (VM)	Elected Board Member
	Ben McRobb (VM)	Elected Board Member
	Matt Hodges (VM)	Elected Board Member
	Michelle Hort	Appointed Board Member
	Ruth Gibbons (ZOOM)	Appointed Board Member
	Robyn Kuhl (CEO)	Appointed Board Member
	VWA Guests	
	Mitchell Collins	Lisbeth Commissao
	VWA Staff	
	Sean Andrews	Kirsten Tyson
	Jess Grigio	Karen Wickham
	Sascha Stone	
Quorum	The Chair announced that a quorum was present with 25 eligible voting members present from 34 eligible.	
	Two further voting members arrived after Attendance register).	the commencement of the meeting (as indicated in the
	The Chair welcomed the five new Voting C	lub / Association affiliates to their first VWA AGM;
	Apex Volleyball Club (2022)	
	Denmark Volleyball Club (2022)	
	NorthShore Rockets Volleyball Club	b (2023)
	Southern Cross Masters Volleyball	Club (2023)
	Tom Price Volleyball Association (2	023)













2	Confirmation of Minutes from previous AGM 21 May 2022	Resolution
	p	It was resolved that the Minutes of the 2022 VWA AGM held on the 21 May 2022 be accepted as a true and correct record.
		Moved:David HedgeSeconded:Matt Parkes
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED
3	2022 VWA Board's Annual Report	Resolution
	Report	It was resolved that the 2022 VWA Board's Annual Report be accepted as presented.
		Moved: Charlie Grigio
		Seconded: Howard Yung
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED
4	2022 VWA Financial Report for the Association	Resolution
		The profit and loss account for the association for the year ended 31 December 2022 and the balance sheet of the association at 31 December 2022, with the directors' statement and auditor's report annexed, were tabled by the chair and taken as read. It was resolved that the 2022 VWA Financial Report for the Association be accepted as presented.
		Moved: Remi Cousins
		Seconded: Shaun Barnett
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED



lotterywes











5	Election of Board Members	Resolution
		Elected Board Vacancies Ian Phipps, the current President and a current Elected Board member, retired by rotation in accordance with the VWA Board Charter at this AGM and Michelle Hort, a current Appointed Board Member offered herself for election to fill two vacant Elected Director vacancies. There being no other applicants, it was resolved unanimously that Ian Phipps and Michelle Hort would be confirmed as Elected Board members of the Association. The meeting thanked Ian and Michelle for their nominations and congratulated them on their appointments. The Volleyball WA Board acknowledged the retirement of Beth Morris and Rachael Funch from the Volleyball WA Board. The Volleyball WA Board thanked Beth and Rachael for their significant contribution to the Volleyball WA community and Board and wished them all the very best for their future endeavours.
6	Other Business – Nominations for Life Membership and Order of Merits	 Resolution It was resolved that the meeting approved the following one Life Membership Stuart Luff (nominated by Busselton Volleyball Association) Moved: David Boyle Seconded: Charlie Grigio CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED

alcohol

lotterywes













		Resolution	
		It was resolved that the meeting approved the following three VWA Order of Merits;	
		 David Hutchins (nominated by Busselton VA) Desiree Tan (nominated by UWA VC) Kieren Underwood (nominated by UWA VC) 	
		Moved: Howard Yung Seconded: David Boyle	
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED	
7	Meeting Closed	The Meeting closed at 10.18 am.	











