

MINUTES

Apologies	Life Members:	
	Linda Bawden	Mandy Combes
	Robyn Fittock	Gavin Lewis
	Rick O'Brien,	Damian Oldmeadow
	Steve Page	John Sewell
	Ann Wells	Trevor Williams (OAM)
	Clubs & Associations	
	Joel Campbell	(Albany Volleyball Association)
	Laurel Wentworth	(Ataque Volleyball Academy)
	Artem lpatyev	(AVAcademy)
	Matthew Noble	(Broome Volleyball Association)
	David Boyle	(Busselton Volleyball Association)
	Tayla Cartagena	(Collie Volleyball Association)
	Dylan Wood	(ECU Chequers Volleyball Club)
	Chris Wells	(Esperance Volleyball Association)
	Kevin Gravestock	(Fremantle Volleyball Club)
	Jessie Coad	(Kalgoorlie Volleyball Association)
	Chris Cowan	(North West Volleyball Association)
	Peter Woodthorpe	(Northern Stars Volleyball Club)
	John Sewell	(Northern Suburbs Volleyball Academy)
	Sean Andrews	(Southern Cross Volleyball Club)
	Romano Fracassini	(The Hub)
	Tani Bernados	(United Volleyball Club)
	VWA Board	
	Joanne Fitzpatrick	Ben McRobb

















Attendance	Life Members:				
	Marty Bertuleit	Nick Bew			
	Danielle Francis	David Hedge			
	Clubs & Associations (VM = Voting member representative)				
	Layne Van Smaalen (VM) and Michelle Hilbrands	(Balcatta Volleyball Club)			
	Alex Moir (VM)	(Bunbury Volleyball Association)			
	Janelle Han (VM)	(ECU – Chequers Volleyball Club)			
	Nic Moody (VM)	(Fremantle Volleyball Club)			
	Charlie Grigio (VM) and Jess Grigio	(Mandurah Volleyball Association)			
	Justine Ross (VM) and Laura Tan	(Murdoch University Volleyball Club)			
	Isefo Tapusoa (VM) and Glen Bainbridge	(Perth Scorpions Volleyball Club)			
	Anthony Meo (VM)	(Reds Volleyball Club)			
	Logan Vanderweide (VM)	(Reds Junior Volleyball Club)			
	Matt Waddington (VM) and Gus O'Neill	(Rossmoyne Volleyball Club)			
	David Hedge (VM)	(Southern Cross Volleyball Club)			
	Kieran Underwood (VM)	(UWA Volleyball Club)			
	Marty Bertuleit (VM)	(West Coach Beach Volleyball Club)			
	Clubs & Associations – Non Voting				
	Cody Flynn (President) and Rod Taylor	(Indoor Beach Federation)			
	Anthony Meo	(Reds Volleyball Association)			
	VWA Board				
	Ian Phipps (President - Chair) (VM)	Elected Board Member			
	Darren Beltman (VM)	Elected Board Member			
	Mitchell Collins (VM)	Elected Board Member			
	Beth Morris (VM)	Elected Board Member			
	Rachael Funch	Appointed Board Member			
	Matt Hodges	Appointed Board Member			
	Robyn Kuhl (CEO)	Appointed Board Member			















		VWA Guests	
		Ruth Gibbons	Michelle Hort
		\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \	
		VWA Staff	10 · · · -
		Brad Barclay	Kirsten Tyson
		Sascha Stone	Karen Wickham
	Quorum	The chair ann 30 eligible.	ounced that a quorum was present with 17 eligible voting members present from
2	Confirmation of Minutes from	Resolution	
	previous AGM 15 May 2021	It was resolved that the Minutes of the 2021 VWA AGM held on the 15 May 2021 be accepted as a	
		true and correct record.	
		Moved:	Logan Vanderweide
		Seconded:	Kieran Underwood
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED	
3	2021 VWA Board's Annual	Resolution	
	Report	It was resolve	d that the 2021 VWA Board's Annual Report be accepted as presented.
		Moved:	David Hedge
		Seconded:	Marty Bertuleit
		Jeconded.	man by Bertanete
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED	
4	2021 VWA Financial Report for	Resolution	
	the Association	The profit and	d loss account for the association for the year ended 31 December 2021 and the
		balance sheet	t of the association as at 31 December 2021, with the directors' statement and

















		auditor's report annexed, were tabled by the chair and taken as read. It was resolved that the	
		2021 VWA Financial Report for the Association be accepted as presented.	
		Moved: Justine Ross	
		Seconded: David Hedge	
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED	
5	Election of Board Members	Resolution	
		Elected Board Vacancies	
		There was one nomination position available because of a Board member retiring. One	
		nomination had been received for the one vacant Elected Director vacancies.	
		Hommidator had been received for the one vacant Elected birector vacanties.	
		There being no other applicants, it was resolved unanimously that Matt Hodges would be	
		confirmed as Elected Board members of the association.	
		Committee as Elected Board Members of the association.	
		The meeting thanked Matt for his nominations and congratulated him on his appointment.	
		The Volleyball WA Board acknowledged the retirement of Mitchell Collins and Joanne Fitzpatrick	
		from the Volleyball WA Board. The Volleyball WA Board would also acknowledged Matt	
		Waddington who resigned as a Volleyball WA Board member in October 2021. The Volleyball WA Board thanked Mitchell, Joanne and Matt for their significant contribution to the Volleyball WA	
		community and Board and wished them all the very best for their future endeavours.	
		community and Board and wished them all the very best for their future endeavours.	
6	Other Business – Nominations	Resolution	
	for Hall of Champions and	It was resolved that the meeting approved the following three VWA Hall of Champions;	
	Order of Merits	te that reserved that the infecting approved the following three viviends of champions,	
	Order of Merits	Dan Howard (nominated by VWA Life Members Trevor Williams OAM and Gavin Lewis)	
		Laurel Wentworth (nominated by VWA Life Members Trevor Williams OAM and Gavin	
		Lewis, supported by Reds VC)	
		Lewis, supported by Reds VC)	















Western Australian Volleyball Association Inc ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Held at Metro Hotel, 61 Canning Highway, South Perth



		Lisa Willcock (nominated by VWA Life Members Trevor Williams OAM and Gavin Lewis, supported by Mitchell Collins VWA Board Member)
		Moved: David Hedge Seconded: Nic Moody
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED
		Resolution It was resolved that the meeting approved the following one VWA Order of Merit;
		Alexander Sands (nominated by Rossmoyne VC)
		Moved: Charlie Grigio Seconded: Justine Ross
		CARRIED – NONE OPPOSED
7	Meeting Closed	The Meeting closed at 9.44 am













