Western Australian Volleyball Association Inc SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING Held at the DSR Meeting Room 246 Vincent Street, Leederville WA



Saturday 19 September 2015, 1.15pm

## **MINUTES**

|   | Agenda Item | Notes   | Action |  |  |  |  |
|---|-------------|---|--------|--|--|--|--|
| 1 | Apologies   | Clubs & Associations  |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Aaron Bailey (Albany Volleyball Association)                              |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Steve Page (Southern Cross Volleyball Club)                               |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Rory Read Martin Suan (Perth Beach Volleyball School)                     |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | John Sewell (Northern Suburbs Volleyball Academy)                         |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | VWA Board Members   |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Kamie Ang, Nick Bew, Paul Prindiville                                     |        |  |  |  |  |
| 2 | Attendance  | Clubs & Associations  |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Zac Clapp and Zoe Upson (Albany Volleyball Association)                   |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Mitchell Collins (Balcatta Volleyball Club)                               |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Tyler Gow (Busselton Volleyball Association)                              |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Kalina Bartlett & Lynsey Bennett(ECU – Chequers Volleyball Club)          |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Nick Wells & Chris Wells (Esperance Volleyball Association)               |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Jason Bell and Jason Gallea (Northern Stars Volleyball Club)              |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Beth Williamson & Brett Lewington(Perth Coastals Volleyball Club)         |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Peter Batty, Darren Beltman & Jacqueline Hunt (Rossmoyne Volleyball Club) |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | David Hedge & Ian Phipps (Southern Cross Volleyball Club)                 |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Stuart Carr & Declan Walsh (UWA Volleyball Club)                          |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | VWA Board   |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Damian Oldmeadow (President), Kamie Ang, Kim Ellwood, Darrel Fox &        |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Robyn Kuhl  |        |  |  |  |  |
|   |             | Non voting attendees:   |        |  |  |  |  |

VWA Special General Meeting Minutes 19 September 2015













Western Australian Volleyball Association Inc SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING Held at the DSR Meeting Room 246 Vincent Street, Leederville WA



Saturday 19 September 2015, 1.15pm

|   |  | Danielle Francis (VWA Referee Committee Chairperson) Craig Butler (VWA Junior Committee Chairperson) Helen Webb (VWA Operations & Support Manager) Jasmin Karwacki (VWA Game & Club Development Coordinator) Rod Taylor & Darren Jarvis (Indoor Beach Federation)  It was noted that the requirements of voting for a VWA SGM was as follows;  Section 19: Every voting member representative personally at a General Meeting shall be entitled to one vote. At every special general meeting voting shall be by a show of hands. In the event of an equality of votes the Chairperson shall have a second or casting vote.  Section 21: If a voting member is unable to attend a General Meeting the voting member shall be entitled to appoint a proxy. A proxy shall be in writing and shall nominate a person in whose favour the proxy is given. The meeting noted that as Steve Page was not present at the meeting that David Hedge was the appointed voting delegate for Southern Cross Volleyball Club. |  |
|---|--|--|--|
| 3 | Formal Acceptance of the approved VWA Constitution | Resolution It was resolved that the new VWA Constitution as approved by the 2015 VWA AGM held on Monday 20 April 2015 be accepted as a true and correct record.  It was noted that this document had been approved as required by DOCEP.  CARRIED  |  |

VWA Special General Meeting Minutes 19 September 2015













Western Australian Volleyball Association Inc SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING Held at the DSR Meeting Room 246 Vincent Street, Leederville WA



## Saturday 19 September 2015, 1.15pm

| 7  | Election of Board Members | The affairs of the Association shall be managed by the Board of Management which shall comprise of nine (9) members consisting of five (5) Elected Directors and three (3) Appointed Directors and the Executive Director. For this SGM there was one position vacant;  Nominations  Elected Director: Ian Phipps  Ian Phipps was elected unopposed to the VWA Board of Management as a Elected Director of the Association.  The President informed the meeting that Kim Ellwood has resigned from the VWA Board as of the 18 September 2015 due to work commitments. The VWA Board will discuss this casual vacancy at the next VWA Board Meeting. |  |
|----|---------------------------|--|--|
| 11 | Meeting Closed            | The Meeting closed at 1.40pm   |  |

VWA Special General Meeting Minutes 19 September 2015











