2015 Australian Junior Volleyball Championships – Presentation

On Wednesday 23rd September we conducted the uniform presentation for our 2015 AJVC Teams.

40 athletes (4 Teams) will go to Canberra from the 27th September to the 4th of October to represent Western Australia in this auspicious annual event.

The level of dedication and commitment the players have shown at training over the last six months is commendable and we are extremely proud of them.

This year we have also been very fortunate to have our remarkable coaches (Travis Luff, Jimmie Mok, Steve Petsos, Mitchell Collins, Rachelle Brammer, Darren Beltman, Carly Walters) working alongside the athletes including the team captains pictured (Matt Cresdee, Victoria Wells, Taylah Stewart, Adam Reinhardt) helping them perform at their peak level. We thank you for volunteering your time to pass on your knowledge and expertise. We wish them the best of luck.

Volleyball WA is indeed fortunate to have some-one with the skills, expertise and passion of Robyn Fittock as our Head of Delegation, thank you very much Robyn!

We would also like to thank Tara West and Damien Oldmeadow from Star Physio for their support in the presentation and with the welfare of our athletes. The players are privileged to have Tara traveling to Canberra to with them.

Congratulations to the WA Referees that have been selected to officiate: Irene Alonso, Renae Harvey, Stuart Carr, Aaron Bailey and Danielle Francis.

And the biggest thank you to the parents and family members. With their ongoing support our aspiring athletes can achieve their goals.